Windies Squad For Remaining India One Dayers Announced

The Selection Panel of Cricket West Indies today named the Windies 13-man squad for third, fourth and fifth matches of the ODI Series against India.

The selection panel named two newcomers. They are Kyle Hope, a 28–year-old top-order batsman and brother of Shai Hope; and Sunil Ambris, a 24-year-old wicket-keeper/batsman.

The third and fourth matches will be played at Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground on Friday, June 30 and Sunday, June 2. First ball is 9 am (8 am Jamaica Time).

The fifth match will be played at Sabina Park on Thursday, July 6. First ball is 9am (10am Eastern Caribbean Time).

FULL SQUAD (with shirt numbers)
98. Jason Holder (captain)
99. Sunil Ambris
70. Devendra Bishoo
10. Roston Chase
41. Miguel Cummins
1. Kyle Hope
4. Shai Hope
18. Alzarri Joseph
17. Evin Lewis
93. Jason Mohammed
5. Ashley Nurse
23. Kieran Powell
52. Rovman Powe

Quotes from Courtney Browne, CWI Chairman Of Selectors, on the two new players: Sunil Ambris and Kyle Hope are two very promising young batsmen who have been selected on the basis of strong performances in our competitions.

Kyle opened on our last “A” Team One-Day tour to Sri Lanka and had some very good performances.

In addition, he also had a good showing opening the batting for the Trinidad & Tobago Red Force franchise in this year’s PCL competition.